All

“’When I say, “I love you,” it’s not because I want you or because I can’t have you. It has nothing to do with me. I love what you are, what you do, how you try. I’ve seen your kindness and your strength. I’ve seen the best and the worst of you. And I understand with perfect clarity exactly what you are. You’re a hell of a person.”

– Joss Whedon –

That explains what I mean when I tell you “I love you” in a nutshell. If I truly wanted just to be with you, if I wanted nothing more than just your physical form, I would’ve probably stopped talking to you a long time ago because you have a tendency to make me believe that it’s never going to happen. I love you and I am in love with you because of who you are. Yes, I would love for us to be together….but I refuse to make that my only reason for wanting to be near you. You say that you believe someone will come along that I’ll love more than I love you….for me, I feel as though that’s impossible. It’s you I love, you I adore, you’re the one of the very few people I cherish more than anyone else in this world. I honestly believe I sometimes put you before anyone else sometimes, even Stanza….and that’s saying something, lol. You’re one of the only people I’d fight to keep in my life….no matter what. You could go off and find love with someone else, I’d still insist on being at your wedding, you could have children with someone else and I’d be bugging the hell out of you asking to be the Godfather, you could someday end up calling someone else your “soul love” and I would still want to be around to hear all the amazing things you love about them….I love you, to the next world and back…..and that will never change, not as long as I can help it. There is so much I love about you, including your flaws. They’re who you are….and I may question a lot of things about you, but it’s only because I wish to understand you more. I wish to be that friend….that person who you can come to about anything without any fears. I wanna be like your diary, your shoulder to cry on, simply because I don’t want you to cry alone. I love you oh so very much and I mean it with all of my being.”

Oh how is it possible that I can be loved like that? Me of all people

Leave a Reply

