Temporary is Forever 

Let me remember how it is to feel cherished, it has been so long since soft fingers touched my skin. I will care for her but who will care for me, when the nights are long and my back is cold and you are not be there to warm me? I would rather push you away then wait for another mistake, there have been so many, too many with your face. I am tired of being disappointed by you, I have had enough. I do not attract the lovers, or the musicians or the poets anymore. Now I pull to me the liars, the dirty, the insatiable hungerers. Do not make forever mistakes with temporary people. Do not waste your pleasure on those who do not wish you the stars and the skies. Do not waste yourself. You are precious and sweet and you will only ripen with time. Let yourself be content with life and seek nothing out of what is right.

One thought on “Temporary is Forever 

Leave a Reply

